RSS

Quite a month

07 Apr

Yes, it’s been a month since my last post.

No, I don’t feel badly about it. This blog is entirely for my own purposes, and I’m learning to use such tools accordingly.

So there, too, you inner voice, you.

Anyway, quite a month. The celibacy period ended after 14 days. It would have been 13, but there were some health issues on my end. I got back home from my trip to Jalan’s arms. We’ve been together nearly 24/7 since then, as she’s been working from home and I do quite a lot of my job from home, as well. The health issues are in the process of being resolved, after some unpleasant diagnostics, seeing a new GP my wife highly recommended, and doing some tinkering with meds.

Oh, yes. There was also the getting married part. Yep, we eloped. Good stuff, and the details are ours, unless you know me personally — in which case, feel free to ask. There’s an odd paradox to getting married, especially eloping, when we’ve been living in each other’s pockets. It means so much to us, but affects so little in our day-to-day interactions. We’re still exploring. And having great fun doing so.

Work is going great guns; I’m as happy and mentally healthy as I can ever remember; physical health is being worked on; family issues are falling out as they need to. Oh, yes, and we’re married.

Did I mention that we’re married?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 7, 2012 in Daily Life

 

Tags:

Any and all thoughts welcome

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

