RSS

A morning in the life of a pet (NSFW text)

29 Apr

I wake up early most mornings. I’m not allowed electronics before 5:30am, as part of good sleep hygiene, so most days I doze until sometime between 5:30 and 6:30.

If the chain configuration of the night lets me reach my computer, which is most of the time, I then pick it up and start dawdling online (though typing is often a challenge). I’m striving toward recovery from workaholism, so I’m also not allowed to do work- or finance-related activities until at least 6:30. Thus, the first hour or so is recreational — checking social networking, online games, tumblr erotica, etc. After 6:30, I check bank balances, online work, and so forth.

The night before, Jalan will have given me a wake-up time; most often 7am. That is the time I am to wake her, though I also have instruction to wake her earlier for my bathroom needs or any kind of distress. Given how early I go to bed, the former usually kicks in before 7 and I have to ask to be released. She may or may not rebind me when I return — she is more likely to if it’s the middle of the night.

After I am out of bed, I make her tea and then my coffee. More often than not, she is not ready to be awake at 7, either, so I am on my own for awhile, which involves some combination of breakfast, online “rounds,” and sometimes something streaming with headphones (we have a few of the online services, as cost-effective entertainment options).

Speaking of, time to wake her . . . more parts of the day later.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 29, 2012 in Daily Life

 

Tags: , ,

Any and all thoughts welcome

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 36 other followers

