RSS

Cookery

28 Dec

One of Jalan’s requirements of me is a certain (modest) amount of cooking. This benefits her directly, of course, but there are other benefits for me in terms at least of budget and health. I used to cook semi-regularly, but it’s been some years since it was a habit.

Jalan was engaged all day today with a major task that has occupied much time and attention in its lead-up. So I took it on myself to do a bonus meal as a treat for her.

  • Enchiladas Suizas
  • Mexican Rice
  • Homemade Salsa
  • A bottle of Riesling

Ok, not my most healthful endeavor to date, but yummy.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 28, 2011 in General / Overhead, Uncategorized

 

Tags:

Any and all thoughts welcome

 
