RSS

Breaking a rule (NSFW text)

19 May

I am breaking a rule right now. I have an electronics “blackout” during the night (11:30pm to 5:30am — I’m an early riser) to help with good quality sleep, which has often been a problem for me. When Jalan wakes, I’ll explain and ask forgiveness. But I’m making a judgment call, meanwhile.

Jalan is asleep, and has not been sleeping well. So I am not waking her to explain. But I’ve got the “midnight collywobbles,” as a dear friend calls them. Otherwise known as a mild anxiety attack. Nothing seems quite right, recent decisions seem ill-advised, etc. This is a familiar feeling, though it hasn’t happened in some time. I don’t want to take anything pharmaceutical, partly because it’s so late, and partly because  I already took a sleep aid. I decided to get online as a way of not dwelling on the details (even though I am writing on the general issue). Perhaps this will help.

 

 

 

Tags:

Any and all thoughts welcome

 
