RSS

Still kicking! And service

24 Aug

I realized that I’ve let this get quiet. There’s been far more health stuff going on, and very little kink stuff, so there’s not been much bloggable.

We’re at the Mayo Clinic trying to figure out what’s going on. We’ve been here a week, and will probably be here at least another.

But one of the the things that has come out of this is a reinforcement of one our mantras: “Service comes in many forms.” One of the main services I can offer Jalan in this period is to let her help me with physical things. She needs to know she’s taking care of me to the best of her ability, and she is. Accepting that help, even when my pride might have me push through a difficulty, is a service to her, as well as to me.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 24, 2013 in D/s, Daily Life

 

Any and all thoughts welcome

 
