RSS

Reconditioning, not so much

12 Jun

A bit of a setback.

The physical therapist Monday had no clue about CFS, and didn’t adapt his recommendations on the ankle for what I told him about it. His advice for reconditioning was not much more than “exercise as tolerated.”

In other words, I drew a sports medicine guy.

I did the assigned exercises Tuesday, and yesterday (Wednesday) I was a complete wreck with the fatigue symptoms. I tried to do a reduced set yesterday, but my calibration (and the PT’s) is still clearly off.

I’ll get there. I will. But it looks like reconditioning may be necessary <i>before</i> the PT work for the ankle.

grumblesigh

 
1 Comment

Posted by on June 12, 2014 in Health

 

One response to “Reconditioning, not so much

  1. susannahclary

    June 12, 2014 at 12:00 pm

    Blerg. That has to be frustrating. Hang in there. You’ll get there.

     

Any and all thoughts welcome

 
